Trina Solar will hold its 2015 annual general meeting of shareholders on August 4, 2015, at 9:00 a.m. (Beijing Time).

The meeting will be held at the board room, Changzhou Trina Solar Energy Co., Ltd., No. 2 Tian He Road, Electronics Park, New District, Changzhou, Jiangsu, People’s Republic of China. All shareholders of record as of June 30, 2015 will be eligible to vote and are invited to attend. The following resolutions are to be considered and passed, if thought fit, at the meeting:

1. Re-election of Mr. Sean Shao as a director of the Company;

2. Re-election of Mr. Zhiguo Zhu as a director of the Company; and

3. Appointment of KPMG as an auditor of the Company to audit the accounts of the Company for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2015 and that the board of directors or the audit committee of the board of directors of the Company shall fix the fee for KPMG.

Mr. Jerome Corcoran and Mr. Henry Wai Kwan Chow will retire from the Board of Directors of the Company, effective from August 4, 2015, and will not offer themselves for re-election.

Derick Lila
Derick is a Clark University graduate—and Fulbright alumni with a Master's Degree in Environmental Science, and Policy. He has over a decade of solar industry research, marketing, and content strategy experience.

EnergySage, Green America partner to offer U.S. Residents more options

Previous article

New ways to make lithium-ion batteries cuts their cost (in half) with improved performance and recyclability

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in News